Posted by: rationalpsychic | Saturday, December 29, 2007

The Scribe: a continuing blog entry

This entry is some kind of declaration. It’s my way of talking out loud to myself, hoping that you will listen in. I am in need of love–not just the love of a woman who really cares for me, though that would be a tonic–I’m in need of my love for myself and making myself a part of the universe. Just as importantly, I am in need of a change in the way I define myself. I’ve got to start identifying myself as a writer first and foremost. Then describe my occupation as whatever I do to pay bills.

I have to finish my children’s story that I’m working on. Then it’s time to find a place where it can get a warm reception and be published. That’s the long-term goal, anyway. For now, if I get it finished to my satisfaction and sent to a potential publisher I’ll have to allow myself to feel that I’ve done my job to the best of my (present) ability.

Do any of you wonderful people out there know where a person is supposed to send the text of a picture book for children ages 3-6?

This is going to be a continuing entry as I learn more about myself and my creative process or myself and my understanding of the place writing has in my life. I included a couple of images of scribes as totems for myself.

Responses

  1. […] bookmarks tagged rational The Scribe: a continuing blog entry saved by 1 others     JuhS2GD bookmarked on 12/31/07 | […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

