Posted by: rationalpsychic | Saturday, June 9, 2007

IOU one blog.

This is my pledge to you that I’ll have a new blog up later today (Sunday). I watched a soccer game that my son played in earlier today. And since his birthday on Friday I’ve been thinking about writing something about just how important it is for a man to connect with his son.

I think that it’s difficult because of all the problems we may have had with our own fathers. I’m still working those out. Now that my dad’s eighty and I’m forty-four we’re getting pretty smooth around each other. He even lets me give him a hug and a kiss on the cheek.

Leave a Reply

Categories

